Himachal Pradesh election 2022: Congress releases first list of 46 candidates | India News

SHIMLA: After much debate and discussion, Congress has finally released the first list of 46 candidates for the coming assembly elections. In the first list all the prominent leaders have been accommodated. Decision on 22 seats has been delayed as the consensus on candidates has not been reached among the leaders.
In Chamba district, Yashwant Singh Khanna has been fielded from Churah (SC) seat; Neeraj Nayyar from Chamba; Asha Kumari from Dalhousie and Kuldeep Singh Pathania from Bhattiyat assembly seat.
In Kangra district, Ajay Mahajan from Nurpur, Bhawani Singh Pathania from Fatehpur; Chander Kumar from Jawali; Surinder Singh Mankotia from Jaswan-Pragpur, Sanjay Rattan from Jawalamukhi; Raghubir Singh Bali from Nagrota Bagwan; Kewal Singh Pathania from Shahpur, AICC Secretary Sudhir Sharma from Dharamshala; Ashish Butail from Palampur and Kishori Lal from Baijnath (SC) seat.
In Lahaul-Spiti assembly seat, party has once again relied on former MLA Ravi Thakur.
In Kullu district, Sunder Thakur has been fielded from Kullu while former BJP state president and former minister Khimi Ram Sharma who had joined Congress few months back has been fielded from Banjar.
In Mandi district, Sohan Lal Thakur has been given ticket from Sundernagar; Chet Ram Thakur from Seraj assembly seat; Kaul Singh Thakur from Darang and his daughter Champa Thakur from Mandi (Sadar); and Prakash Chaudhary from Balh (SC) assembly seat.
In Hamirpur district, Suresh Kumar has been given ticket from Bhoranj (SC) seat, Rajinder Singh Rana from Sujanpur; Inder Dutt Lakhanpal from Barsar and campaign committee chairman Sukhwider Singh Sukhu from Nadaun.
In Una district, leader of opposition Mukesh Agnihotri has been fielded from Haroli and Satpal Raizada from Una.
In Bilaspur district, Vivek Kumar has been given ticket from Jhanduta (SC) seat; Rajesh Dharmani from Ghumarwin and Ram Lal Thakur from Sri Naina Devi.
In Solan district, Sanjay Awasthi has been fielded from Arki seat, Ram Kumar Chaudhary from Doon; Dhani Ram Shandil from Solan (SC) and Vinod Sultanpuri from Kasauli (SC).
In Sirmaur district, party has fielded a new face Dayal Pyari from Pachhad (SC) by denying ticket to former speaker G R Musafir; Ajay Solanki from Nahan; Vinay Kumar from Renuka (SC) and Harshwardhan Singh Chauhan from Shillai.
In Shimla district, Rajneesh Kimta has been fielded from Chopal; Kuldeep Singh Rathore from Theog, Anirudh Singh from Kasumpti; Vikramaditya Singh from Shimla (Rural); Rohit Thakur from Jubbal-Kotkhal; Nand Lal from Rampur (SC) and Mohan Lal Brakta from Rohru (SC).

Leave a Comment